top of page

Squall – Storm – Crazy – OVER IT


I’ve noticed that there are fewer cars on the road each day for my trek in and from the office. I’ve noticed people more times than not driving way to fast and really putting others in danger by the way they jump lanes so often. I don’t even want to start on the grocery store, I’ve attempted pickup on three occasions and it has not gone too great, not sure why I keep trying, I’ve even switched up stores I am trying with. The most recent one yesterday, I got an email from the store –don’t forget to pickup between 5 and 6. I roll up just about 5:05 and by then I’ve gotten not one but two texts messages saying my order is ready. So I get there and I call the number and they say, “oh we can’t have your order until after 8:00pm tomorrow”. I placed my order two days ago. On my first trip I called the store to ask for 4 specific items and I only got one. People are hording toilet paper, paper goods, milk and ground meat. Right now the storm is raging. It seems to be bringing out a very ugly side of people. Selfishness. Is that the purpose of the storm? There was already a ME mentality to our world, and now this virus is feeding it. is that really how it is going to be? I just want to stand in the middle of the field and scream – what the heck and I am over this …OVER IT.


Luke 8:23-25 As they sailed, he fell asleep. A squall came down on the lake, so that the boat was being swamped, and they were in great danger. The disciples went and woke him, saying, “Master, Master, we’re going to drown!” He got up and rebuked the wind and the raging waters; the storm subsided, and all was calm. “Where is your faith?” he asked his disciples. In fear and amazement they asked one another, “Who is this? He commands even the winds and the water, and they obey him.”

In good times its easy to remember our faith, it’s only when the storm starts brewing and the boat is getting pitched back and forth, the heat turns up and you feel the pressure that you can easily forget that faith. I know I have moments when I have to just stop, like this morning traffic. I was about two seconds away from pulling my car over and just stopping to pray. I decided to pray with my eyes open. So right now instead of more from me on the subject, how about lets just spend some time praying.




Dear Heavenly Father, I know you see what is happening from the traffic, to the stores, to the hording, and the “me” mentality. I know this is not what You want for this world. I pray for You to show us how to focus not on the storm but on You. Show us how to react with Love and Kindness versus selfishness and anger. I know too that there is so much good going on out there in this world too, let us find every way to focus on seeing that, doing that and believing in that. Lord right now we so badly need the light, the good, help us rest in You at this time and dwell in your light. Help us find ways to be the light too for others.


I pray for the people reading this, for health and safety, for the health and safety of their families, friends and co-workers. I pray for my family, my friends, my co-workers health and safety, I am thankful to have a job, to have an income, I am thankful for the health of all I know – I ask Your blessings over those reading for financial blessings too Lord, that it just works because You are Lord and You say so. I pray that no need goes unmet and that out of this storm will come a great calm that not just Your followers will see but all will see. All will know that You are God and You are Good.


I pray all things in Jesus name - Amen

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page