top of page

What is Written


Life is much like a book, chapter after chapter. People sometimes have chapters in your life, some are the entire book. Some parts of the book are easily remembered, others need to be written so they can be remembered. To read and reread to have a document for all times.


Things written are not always supposed to be remembered, but I think most writers want the reader to be touched in some fashion by the writers thoughts and words. By the work the writer is attempting to put out there. I know I do. As a writer I want to inspire and encourage people to feel better, to be better, to be lighter.


So I keep seeing more and more about “writing”.. Ok I get the clue..I’m writing!

2 Chronicles 20:34 34 The other events of Jehoshaphat’s reign, from beginning to end, are written in the annals of Jehu son of Hanani, which are recorded in the book of the kings of Israel.


Why were the recordings of the kings written? So generations to come could read and understand the lives, the battles but more importantly the faith or lack of the king who was ruler had.


John 21:25 Message 25 There are so many other things Jesus did. If they were all written down, each of them, one by one, I can’t imagine a world big enough to hold such a library of books


Wouldn’t that be a read, all the things Jesus did and said. We know Matthew being a tax collector and a scribe meant that he would write things down verbatim. So that generally tells us that if Matthew in the book of Matthew in the New Testament says that Jesus said or did something, it was first hand – he did it or said it just as described. Matthew was very intent by profession to note it as is. No false ledgers.



Psalm 45For the director of music. To the tune of “Lilies.” Of the Sons of Korah. A maskil. A wedding song. 1 My heart is stirred by a noble theme as I recite my verses for the king; my tongue is the pen of a skillful writer.


Hand of the writer – not used to – but future – fresh page, write it down. Focused not on how you were, but now – and forward.


I heard that and it inspires me to write about now and today, tomorrow. So today I am encouraged. I feel so positive about this year, I want to walk it out better than last year and the year before. I want to make a mark on this life and on others. A good and positive mark.



Lord I pray my writing is used and received as a positive light. Let Your words be my guide and my source for good and positive to spread to others. Help me stay focused on preparing and presenting the best words to encourage others. I thank You and ask all in the name of Jesus - AMEN


14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page