top of page

Thrilled and Beyond – Excited – Why – Read On


You know when things have not been going all the way right, you feel like you’re in a rut. This Covid 19 Virus has sent so many in to a dark space but let me tell you this friend. There is light, there is good and I’m fired up to tell you something good. I have been asked to share my blog on a nationwide forum and I want to dance on the table – getting that vivid picture of my getting up there first of all – giggle – then the dance. I’m telling you I have mad dancing skilz! Just watch. WOO HOO excited and beyond. Well even if you can’t see me dancing I am and it just tickles me pink to have been asked. It’s as good as the day when the publisher told me they would publish my book. (there were hitches though) but the excitement of hearing that. The confirmation – wow and double wow. If I didn’t have skin I’d ooze out all over the place in joy joy and more joy. Gonna say it again WOO HOO – God is GOOD!! In the middle of the stuff here comes a huge blessing just for little ole me. I could not be more thankful to God for always knowing just what is needed and just when to bring it. Whew!


Job 39:20-24 22 It laughs at fear, afraid of nothing; it does not shy away from the sword. 23 The quiver rattles against its side, along with the flashing spear and lance. 24 In frenzied excitement it eats up the ground; it cannot stand still when the trumpet sounds.



Much like this scripture it tells of excitement and looks forward to what’s next, laughing in the face of fear – ha ha you don’t scare me. Be gone you stupid emotion. I am way too happy and have way too much joy to even bother with you! Just be gone! Come on folks you can join in on the excitement. Air Hug Fest – dancing in our seats party.


Like when we were kids – if you’re happy and you know it clap your hands… clap clap. Well right now clap those hands, stomp those feet because God is good. He is showing up to cure folks of this junk out there, He is bringing more close to Him through this and at the end I can almost assure you there will be so many good things coming that we will be on Good Good Overload. Well, maybe there is no such thing. You can’t have too much good can you? I think not! it’s ALL GOOD. Good thing the walls are sturdy here because I’m bouncing off them now.


Just want to provide a shout out to Biblegateway because I use this website for many things. I look up scripture using it and there are many times I read blogs, do reading programs and sign up for devotionals from this website. It you need a great source please check it out! Link below to the passage above. Look around I think you will really like this site. Such a great source of information. Just one note – you can look up scripture but also note you can change the version which I LOVE because sometimes NIV works great but I need a bit more. Let me show you how. Below the link is the same verse from above but in Message version.



“Are you the one who gave the horse his prowess and adorned him with a shimmering mane? Did you create him to prance proudly and strike terror with his royal snorts? He paws the ground fiercely, eager and spirited, then charges into the fray. He laughs at danger, fearless, doesn’t shy away from the sword. The banging and clanging of quiver and lance don’t faze him. He quivers with excitement, and at the trumpet blast races off at a gallop.



Let’s Pray – Actually – Let’s give THANKS


Dear Heavenly Father,

Today I just want to be thankful to You, for always being there for me, for my family, for my friends, Thank You for bringing sunshine in the storm. Thank You for being our peace when things are tough. Lord please just stay with us and let us ride this thing out. Keep showing us the good out there so we can cling to knowing that You are here and everywhere with us, for us and love us. Most grateful today and everyday – In Jesus Nam

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page