top of page

Rejoice – Weep / Rejoice - Weep

Struggling with unrest today. My bosses Dad passed over the past weekend and it seemed ok until yesterday. Then today… Yesterday he just was not ok, he is normally a very upbeat person. What do I expect, his Dad passed? He was at work though, usually a push through whatever it is and work, this was not happening and we noticed… it was hard to watch.


Romans 12:15 Rejoice with those who rejoice, and weep with those who weep.




Today he said he just needed another day. Ater hearing that I felt just gutted. I didn’t know what to say, desperately wanted to say something that I hoped would make him feel better but what do you say? There is nothing that eases the pain. There is nothing that takes away the empty feeling you have after a parent passes away. It took me back to my Mom getting sick and then ultimately passing away. It’s been eleven years, but it still isn’t ok, it still is not easy. Do I think about it every day – no, I do think about my Mom daily for sure. I would have loved to see her experience my grandbabies, oh Nana would have loved those littles. I know that!!


So my thoughts go to how we should feel, how we “society says – ought to feel”. Trust God, He will take care of us especially in hard times. This is where we should be.



Isaiah 40:28 NIV 28 Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.


Again, I go back to when Mom was sick. Once I reconciled it I came to this: I trust God, He knows the desires of my heart. I want so much more time with my Mom.. but if I get a minute, a week, a Month, a year – I will be grateful for whatever time I get with her. After much prayer, landing on this gave me a great deal of peace. I keep that peace throughout time until things like my boss having a parent pass… stirs it up and here we go.



Dear Jesus, In Your Name – I pray for peace for my boss and his family, cover them as they deal with the loss and as they go through the days ahead. Give those of us who care for him the peace and hearts to say or do what needs to be done or said for him. I thank You for Your presence and peace. AMEN


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page