top of page

Love * Heart * Love

Happy Valentines to all! I pray for you today to have joy and love. Lots of love!



John 13:34-35 (ESV) A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”


So love, what does that look like for you? I love my family, my kids, my grandbabies, oh how much I love these sweeties. I love my extended family, Dad, Pop, brothers, sisters, cousins, Aunts, Uncles, Nieces, Nephews oh how I love this family God gave me. I love my family of choice too. Friends who feel like family – they’ve walked through some fire with you and helped you get through. I feel blessed most days by the amount of love I have in my life. I choose LOVE.


Today I am loving on a friend of mine who is struggling with some things. I love this friend, I love her lots and lots. She is my friend, my sister in Christ and so much more. Sometimes in our relationship we take on an advisory role to each other and I admit this – sometimes I wonder if I say the right things to her. I always hope so. I pray God give me the best words, His words not mine.


Isn’t that how you love on someone – to want God’s best for them. To want to be God’s best to them when you talk to them or love on them. I think for me the key is this, I ask God in to my conversations. I want His words not mine because I’m fallible. I don’t have or know all the answers. I think I have wisdom but not like Solomon, not complete wisdom. I need God to tell me what and how and how much. To guide my heart and my words.

Keeping this short today. Pray for your friends., pray for your family. Pray for God’s best for all.



Heavenly Father, Thank You for the blessing of family, thank You for the blessing of friends, Lord please bless each of them, guide us with Your words. Please give us love and joy today. In Jesus precious Name I pray - AMEN

11 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page