top of page

God of All Comfort


Ever been in a mood? I mean just not fit to be around even yourself. Grin. Me too. I notice that sometimes I get kind of surly when driving home from work. Now mind you – it’s not lost on me that all of us – well the majority of us on that road are headed home. It has been a long dang day and we’re pooped and ready for some down time. No thinking just some time to relax and regroup.


So think about the last time this happened to you, or maybe the time before… did something happen where you got a phone call out of the blue or an email or just something that turned it all around for you? Oh boy I have. So this scripture. It talks about that


2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Praise to the God of All Comfort 3 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, 4 who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. 5 For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ.


Jesus is our ultimate comfort, we need to lean in to Him in those times of yucky thoughts, yucky feelings and yucky behavior (like yelling at the guy who just cut you off – or me). There are also others that can offer comfort. Do you not think Jesus sent them specifically in to YOUR life for just that perfect timing. This is really what my blog / book has been, is and will be all about. I do want to be a positive force for the people I love – always. Just like that someone who has called, emailed, mailed or whatever to you in just that time of need. It’s not coincidence at all. It’s God’s most perfect timing! Praises for that.


I have noticed my frustration in traffic so now I’ll turn some good music on and sing along. When things happen in traffic my knee jerk response now is… ok kids – let’s play nice nice.

Doesn’t always help but it’s a wonderful start to a better driving attitude.



You never know what that person next to you is going through, horrible day? Loss of job? Can’t find a job? Lost a loved one? Divorce? Health issues? You name it and whatever IT is … it certainly merits grace for that person. You know – if I want others to give me grace I need to first extend it.


Let’s Pray


Jesus – I am so grateful and I would say we all are grateful for Your comfort in our times of need. We are also thankful for the ones you’ve sent to offer comfort as well. So grateful for the mercy and grace we receive from You. Thank You so much. We pray in Your most loving Name - AMEN

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page