top of page

Nana




It’s about Mom again. Yes I know, I do write a lot about my Mom. Why not, she is someone really large in my life and what’s more she is and always will be someone I absolutely loved with all I’m worth. I miss her, I miss talking to her on the way home every day. Even on days when she didn’t have lots to say. It was just enough to hear her say HI. I would love to have another conversation with her. I would love to hug her again. All those things and more.

I would love to have facetimed her with my grands to sing Happy Birthday to her yesterday. She’s 82 yesterday. I am totally positive that she would have been over the moon about my Grandbabies. I know she would have wanted to kiss those faces and hug them, tickles and all that fun Nana stuff. I can hear her now giggling with them. I believe too that they would have been pretty crazy about her too, I’m pretty positive of that.


Matthew 5:4 NLT 4 God blesses those who mourn, for they will be comforted.


I have comfort in knowing my Mom is in Heaven. I am certain she is just enjoying time with her parents, her brothers and sister who have all gone on ahead. I look forward to a day when I can talk to her again.


I take comfort in knowing my Mom is in Heaven, there with Jesus. In her life I know she loved Jesus, there is security in that. Leaves no doubt about her salvation and her position in Heaven. She never was one to get all shouting and stern with folks about Jesus, she was quiet and purposeful about this. When she talked about it you were positive of one thing – she believed in all she was saying. That confidence in Jesus.


You know, when you are at the end of your life I can only imagine that could be when (if you were going to) wonder if you are right about Jesus. I mean think about it. You are about to find out and what if you are wrong? What if you are right?


For me I believe this – there was a man – there was a cross – there was an empty tomb. Jesus lives.


Dear Heavenly Father, Thank You for Mom, thank You for giving her a great place to hang out up there until I get there. Thank You for making a place for me. I’m not ready just yet to be there but I am thankful for my place too. Please be with all reading this and give them peace if they mourn, joy in the days and love in their hearts for You. I ask all in Jesus Name - AMEN

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page