top of page

Your Sticky Note Reminder

When I watch news I see the need for strong faith. I see the need and want for peace. As I think about things this morning I remember something a friend used to say time and time again, “Your word I have hidden in my heart so that I might not depart from it”, I still remember it as he said it because he repeated it so often as if reminding himself and us what was needed. Right now it feels like we need to hear this. This and so much more. Like a sticky note on the mirror to remind you what you know but just in case you might forget for a minute.


Psalm 119: 10-12 10 I seek you with all my heart; do not let me stray from your commands. 11 I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you. 12 Praise be to you, Lord; teach me your decrees.


In case this needs an explanation, it means simply you know the word of God, you need to just keep it fresh in your mind and in your heart and if you will then at times when things are hard you will remember and you will know that God is with you.


But maybe you reading this today has not read the Bible again and again, maybe you have read nothing. It’s never too late, it’s not a lost cause. Here are some helpful scriptures to remember, jot them down on that sticky note and put it on the mirror so that each morning as you get ready for your day you will be reminded of God’s love and wish for you and your day.



I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world, you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world (John 16:33).


He is not telling us that we will be free from trouble by being a Christ follower, He is saying that He will be with us. What comfort that brings. Does that comfort you?


When I said my foot is slipping, your love oh Lord supported me. When anxiety was great within me your consolation brought joy to my soul (Psalm 94:18-19).


All you have to do is turn the TV on, listen to the radio to see the unrest in our world today. It’s bad enough there is this virus out there but then all the protests. I’m not saying the fight is not a worthy cause, most certainly it is. I think we just need to pray for the protestors, the law makers, the peace keepers and all concerned to handle it the right way, in a way pleasing to God then I believe things will change and change for the better.




I just want to throw out something a friend says frequently and boy is it truth… God gave us ONE mouth and TWO ears for a reason… Listen more – talk less. Sometimes we don’t need to give advice or throw in our two cents, sometimes people just need to be heard and given the honor of having someone just simply listen.


When it comes down to it do you really know what they are going through? Maybe to a degree but unless you walk in their shoes you can’t know totally. Just say’n. I’m guilty too sometimes of not listening enough. I will work on that.


Let’s Pray


Dear Heavenly Father

Thank You for the day today, thank You that we are alive, thank You for the opportunity to be the hands and feet today. I ask You to bless the ones reading this. Be with them be with us as we go through out day today, for health, peace and prosperity. Help us to listen and hear, help us to have grace for others. Please be with us in times of concern and give us peace knowing You are always there. Let us hold steady to Your promises and remember you said Do Not Fear. Lord help us to hide Your word in our hearts so that we may remember them in times of need. In Jesus Name - Amen

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page