top of page

Where is Your Faith Placed?

Do you have a list? Several Lists? I know I do

List – what I need

List – what I want

List – what I am praying for


So let me ask you this… is your faith (belief) in that list or is your faith in Jesus?


BOOM – I feel like saying this here because when this hit me- I mean it HIT me like a ton of bricks. I am a list girl, I make them, I erase them, I make more and I have list and lists and lists. So is the faith in one of these lists…or Jesus… Nothing like a big fat 2X4 on a Thursday huh…


Hebrews 4:14-16 NIV 14 Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has ascended into heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to the faith we profess. 15 For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin. 16 Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.



So where is my faith, where is yours? Its not a bad thing to have a list, of course not. Its proper to have a list of things you want to pray about, things you need, things you want. Its like I’ve said before when you pray about something on that list – you have to then do one more thing – it’s an action thing – believe


James 5:16 says the prayers of a righteous man (or woman, my add) is both powerful and effective. Indeed they are and they become more powerful if you believe in advance that God is on it. The other part of the list is this, God may not present to you those things from your list just like you wrote them or memorized them, He may make your list something far beyond your dreams or imagination. Can you just go there for a minute…. Something on your list that you really want and “ta da” God brings it and lays it gently in your lap with a (hypothetical) bow on it and a cherry (because we always like the cherry on top).



So now my lists have more meaning, I know what the answers will be before I ask – they will be HIS WILL and not mine so I keep my lists with an open heart and mind, knowing God will bring what He knows I want, what He knows I need, what He knows I’ve prayed for.


You know, yesterday’s blog was about our Vision Boards, they are somewhat of a list too. Hmmm.


Dear Heavenly Father, I lay my lists on the throne, asking for Your response and Your best for the things on them. Give me wisdom to understand when my items don’t appear, give me a thankful heart when my items do appear. Give me a patient heart while I wait on some. I thank You in advance for what I know You will bring as Your best. In Jesus most precious Name - AMEN

9 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page