top of page

What is a Love Language – What is Your Love Language

There is this thing called Love Languages. I have taken the quiz several times over the last 15 years and it’s funny because my answers vary from time to time, I think because getting older things change. So if you have never taken or heard of this there are Five Love Languages - Here is some info from the creator: Want to radically strengthen and improve your relationships? Take the 5 Love Languages Quiz today and discover how you prefer to give and receive love. This can be helpful in friendships, partners, parent and child, etc. knowing someone’s love language and how they feel about certain things is a great tool in being a better person for them and yourself. The Love Languages are: Quality Time, Acts of Service, Words of Affirmation, Receiving Gifts, and Physical Touch. You can see by the topics that it says much about the person who has more interest in one over the others.


This is the link to take the test. https://www.5lovelanguages.com/quizzes/



Once you know someone’s love language you can communicate with them how they enjoy, for example if your love language is quality time then you spending time with that person is right up their alley, perfect way to show them some love. Is not the point of us having relationships is to love and be loved?


John 13:34-35 34 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”


Knowing someone’s love language is just a small part of how you love on folks, I can think of many others and I will point some out, should be obvious but you know sometimes these days especially people get busy and wrapped up in stuff that they forget to stop and smell the roses.


When you talk to someone do you REALLY listen? Do you give weight to what they say even if you might disagree? When you spend time with someone do you take calls or look at your phone in the middle of the conversation? How many times do you contact someone just to check in on them? These are all ways to love on someone. Sometimes it can be as simple as asking how someone is and really listening to the answer, being engaged, being intentional on what they say and how you respond.


My primary love language is Quality Time and that could not be more true at this time in my life. I sincerely love talking to and giving / getting time with those I care about. It fills my cup. I would love to see more folks more often, sometimes there just is not enough hours in the day. Receiving gifts was the lowest percentage in my test, which is kind of funny because there is sometimes nothing better than a lil som’n som’n special from somebody you don’t expect. I think perhaps it’s just one is bigger for me than the other, not that both are not important to me but one is more than the other. it is true the gift of time is much more important to me than a tangible gift. So check out yours and share with others – nothing wrong especially these days with loving on each other more.



Dear Heavenly Father – Thank You for everyone reading this, thank You for them being unique and wonderful in their own ways. Bless them with love to give and love to receive. In Jesus Name – Amen.

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page