top of page

What Do You Expect?

Well, it's been a while. I'd love to write more... my work schedule is crazy. it has not let up since school started. Whew! So here is my latest. Hope it blesses you!


What do you expect? When you pray do you have faith that God will move on your behalf? When you’ve prayed something specific – which we are supposed to do – then it turns out different than you prayed – are you upset? What are your expectations?



Psalm 27:11-14 11 Teach me Your way, O Lord, And lead me on a level path Because of my enemies [who lie in wait]. 12 Do not give me up to the will of my adversaries, For false witnesses have come against me; They breathe out violence. 13 I would have despaired had I not believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord In the land of the living. 14 Wait for and confidently expect the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for and confidently expect the Lord.


In James 5:16 the Bible tells us that the prayers of a righteous man are both powerful and effective. Wonder why? It’s because when a righteous man or woman prays in faith, in ernest, in belief – trusting that God will make the way, note there I did not say God will make your way… Oh He could make things turn out your way but for sure He will make it turn out His way. Prayer is a verb – it has action and that’s your part. Once you say that prayer you have to believe that God heard and is working on it.


For goodness sakes – I got this far and was fired up writing like my fingers had minds of their own. Then I get to this point and had to shut this down a while so I could get some actual work done and BOOM… writers block. I suppose it happens to the best of us.


To circle back around I just want to encourage you all, pray with expectations. God doesn’t just listen then laugh off your requests or mine. He loves us more than that. Loves us so much He wants His absolute best for us.



Prayer

Lord, when we get to the prayer part of our day, help us remember to pray with anticipation and expectations that our prayers are heard, they are wanted and they have power. Also help us understand that the answer to those prayers may not come right away – that’s ok. They also might not get answered how we asked and that’s ok too. We thank You for YOUR best for us. In Jesus Name we pray - AMEN

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page