top of page

Stand Your Ground

So today is a struggle for me. For some reason there I am not feeling myself today – mentally. There have been some work things building and I think I’m just at the point where I need God to resolve these so I can move on and get busy doing my job, not the job itself or the people here but the attitude around me. Everyone wants it NOW and gets upset with extended times and extra costs, the problem is in our economy today things cost more and take far longer to get because of all the issues we are experiencing right now with the backlash from Covid. None of these issues are my fault yet I have the overwhelming burden of having to get in the middle of them and try to explain to the clients what is happening. It’s just not pretty at all and as much as I want to I can’t fix it. I am sure this is what the Bible called that thorn in my side that won’t go away. There is a lesson in it for me.



Ephesians 6:12 13 Therefore put on God’s complete armor, that you may be able to resist and stand your ground on the evil day [of danger], and, having done all [the crisis demands], to stand [firmly in your place].


Ephesians 6:14-18 14 Stand therefore [hold your ground], having tightened the belt of truth around your loins and having put on the breastplate of integrity and of moral rectitude and right standing with God, 15 And having shod your feet in preparation [to face the enemy with the [a]firm-footed stability, the promptness, and the readiness [b]produced by the good news] of the Gospel of peace. 16 Lift up over all the [covering] shield of [c]saving faith, upon which you can quench all the flaming missiles of the wicked [one]. 17 And take the helmet of salvation and the sword that the Spirit [d]wields, which is the Word of God. 18 Pray at all times (on every occasion, in every season) in the Spirit, with all [manner of] prayer and entreaty. To that end keep alert and watch with strong purpose and perseverance, interceding in behalf of all the saints (God’s consecrated people).


Exodus 15:6 Your right hand, O Lord, is glorious in power; Your right hand, O Lord, shatters the enemy.


Exodus 23:22 But if you will indeed listen to and obey His voice and all that I speak, then I will be an enemy to your enemies and an adversary to your adversaries.


Deuteronomy 33:27 The eternal God is your refuge and dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms; He drove the enemy before you and thrust them out, saying, Destroy!

Psalm 41:11 By this I know that You favor and delight in me, because my enemy does not triumph over me.


Joshua 1:9 Have not I commanded you? Be strong, vigorous, and very courageous. Be not afraid, neither be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.



I keep hearing – Stand your ground. Stand firm and be honest. Tell them, nobody is a fan of how things are going these days and it doesn’t look like it is getting better anytime soon. Our best defense is a good offense so that being said, we are working on all possible ways to solve the delima and it might get worse before it gets better. We are all on the same said at the end of the day and we all need to band together ensuring that everyone is ok through this tough time. The Bible does not say –that which doesn’t kill us makes us stronger – actually it was said by Friedrich Nietzsche, German Philisopher, he was wise to the tough times that can happen in life. He obviously had been through some stuff that he recognized made him stronger.


Ask anyone who has seen battle and they will tell you that battle scars are reminders of times when it looked like Fear was going to clobber faith. There are times when the good guys don’t always win but one thing never stops – God is always with us. He stands behind us during tough days, weeks or years and says “Stand your ground, I am with you”.


Joshua 1:9 Have not I commanded you? Be strong, vigorous, and very courageous. Be not afraid, neither be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.


Stand your ground. Why let the enemy win? Don’t give him the pleasure! Get behind me and stay there. I have no time to deal with you, nor do I want to. Just plain go away and stay away.



Heavenly Father - Be our strong rock, stand with us during times of trials and tests. Thank You for always being faithful. in Jesus Most precious name - AMEN

3 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page