top of page

Open Letter to My Grandchildren


As a Mom you want to always provide guidance, love, logic, good teachings, sometimes tough love, sometimes hard lessons. I feel like one of the greatest things I did for my child was to listen when she said “Let’s keep going to church” she loved it and honestly I did too. I could not see anything but positive reasons to keep going. We were getting good lessons out of it, we were making new friends who we would come to call family over time. So as a Grandma I want to place some wisdom on my Grandchildren with this letter. If perhaps your children or grandchildren read it and need it then all the better!


How do I live? What do I do? Explain how to manage this lifetime. Well, there are lots of answers to that. I know my parents always just said, do your best, be a good person, work hard, be honest and then good things will happen. I don’t recall my parents telling us much that even if you are a good person that bad things could happen. There is no guarantee they won’t or they will. Either way you best be prepared. How? Well Faith for one – Hebrews 10:22-25 below says it well.

Hebrews 10:22-25 NIV 22 let us draw near to God with a sincere heart and with the full assurance that faith brings, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water. 23 Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. 24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, 25 not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

AMP 22 let us approach [God] with a true and sincere heart in unqualified assurance of faith, having had our hearts sprinkled clean from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. 23 Let us seize and hold tightly the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is reliable and trustworthy and faithful [to His word]; 24 and let us consider [thoughtfully] how we may encourage one another to love and to do good deeds, 25 not forsaking our meeting together [as believers for worship and instruction], as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another; and all the more [faithfully] as you see the day [of Christ’s return] approaching.



Simply put live right, have Jesus as your first in heart, mind and soul. Read the Bible, attend Church. Have a good Godly accountability partner or three or six. Have good Godly council in your life and lastly.. do you best and leave the results up to God. Yes it’s that simple!


God – we pray for you First in our lives, guide us with our thanks - AMEN

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page