top of page

ONE HUNDRED

As a blogger I decided when I began this blog that I would celebrate when I hit the 100 mark. Well, this is it! Today is #100. Made it! What began as just a way to get a book published is now something I am so proud of. I can’t begin to tell you – my readers how grateful I am that you take time out to read this blog. I pray my words bless you and fill you up when you need it. I promise I have you in mind when I write these blogs and always with love. Thank you for being my devoted readers! A hundred!!



Last night I was watching a video, it was a eulogy, the speaker was talking about his father. He said that his Dad was a great man, that he had a great sense of humor, a wonderful love for his family and he had a unwavering love for Jesus, he lived to be 94, married 73 years, a veteran of WWII and so much more – the kind of person you just admire. One of his bedrock beliefs is that you leave this world better off than when you started. I identify with that. I’d love to leave this world a better place than I found it. If I am being honest, I have a tremendous desire to encourage people. I know it is my God given gift and I want very much to use it to build up others. To offer hope, to let folks feel like they are not alone in this scary world. To laugh with, and share the love. That’s the goal of this blog and God willing my book when I get to that point. Not IF but WHEN.


1 Thessalonians 5:11 Therefore encourage and comfort one another and build up one another, just as you are doing.


These verses encourage the Thessalonian Christians to be active, alert, and purposeful in their spiritual lives. The reason for this is the prospect of Christ's return (1 Thessalonians 5:2), which will physically bring both living and dead believers into His presence (1 Thessalonians 4:13–18). According to this verse, Christians should let the prospect of spending eternity with Jesus motivate them to encourage and edify one another. Instead of being dismayed as world events unfold, we should remind one another that a better day lies ahead.



It always amazes me when I put these blogs out because I’m always trying to make my point clear, if I learn something I want to share the knowledge with everyone else, so I include those in my blogs. At times I might have a doubt about the subject so I stop writing and I pray and if I don’t have a good feeling then I just toss that one and start fresh. It’s funny because I get ideas so much easier these days. I think it’s because I start my day off by reading several items faith based to get my day going well then I also have the joy of getting some good material for use on my next devotional.



God is good and I am just so pleased I’ve made it to 100. Thank you readers and thank God for giving me a useful gift and a sense of pleasure to use it.


Dear Heavenly Father – thank You for 100, thank You for material and for my readers. Please bless them for all they need. Give them strength, health, peace and joy. In Jesus Name I pray - AMEN


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page