top of page

My Word for 2021 – STRENGTH!


Have you heard of folks picking a word for the year and inserting it in many parts of their lives? Yes it’s a thing… What does this mean? How does it work? Tell you what I believe - that it’s something you aspire to. Something you want to happen in your life. So in considering my word for 2021 - I camped on the scripture below from Proverbs 31. A wife of Noble Character. There are many good scriptures out of this entire Proverbs 31 but for 2021 I wanted something that is empowering for me. Something that I can hold tight to and pray to God for.


With my word being Strength I want to cling to my faith with the strength of Samson, I want to press in so hard it leaves marks!! A biblical bruise – yeah bring it on! Won’t you join me with your word?



Proverbs 31: 25 25 She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.


I want all of us to be safe, I want all of us to move past the virus, past the quarantines, past the furloughs, past the unemployment, past the rhetoric, past the hate and slandering. We all need strength to stand firm and bold, claiming all Gods Blessings for ourselves and our loved ones. Health, Finances, Joy. I want all of that for me and for my loved ones. That includes each of you reading this. You matter to God, to me! Be done – move past so we can laugh at the days to come.


I believe the key to moving past everything we’re experiencing right now - is God, we need to be strong in our faith, stay the course and remember to act as we know is pleasing to God. We need to treat others as we want them to treat us. We need to shout to the ends of the Earth that there is a Heaven, there is a Jesus and He needs to be the King of all of our hearts – RIGHT NOW.


It will take strength to move past all we’ve been experiencing lately but with Heavenly help – we can and we will do it.


In the mean time here are some other scriptures about strength....

Isaiah 40:29 He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.

Genesis 31:6 You know that I’ve worked for your father with all my strength,

Exodus 15:2 “The Lord is my strength and my defense; He has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

Exodus 15:13 In Your unfailing love You will lead the people You have redeemed. In Your strength You will guide them to Your holy dwelling.

Numbers 14:17 “Now may the Lord’s strength be displayed, just as You have declared:

Deuteronomy 4:37 Because He loved your ancestors and chose their descendants after them, He brought you out of Egypt by His Presence and His great strength,

Judges 5:31 “So may all your enemies perish, Lord! But may all who love You be like the sun when it rises in its strength.” Then the land had peace forty years



I’ll take that 40 years of peace part too! While we’re at it – why not. Be like the sun when it rises. Yes and more Yes.


Dear Heavenly Father, on bended knee I humbly ask You to cover me, cover my family, cover my extended family and my friends, my brother and sisters in Christ and anyone reading this – please cover us against the virus and all that involves. Lord please bring us your strength to withstand and pass through. We thank You for Your strength and give You all glory! AMEN.

6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page