top of page

More and Better


Can I have more? Can I have better? Who does not want more and better? My hand is high saying yes please I want more and I want better! My life is good but could it be better – yes. Do I want it to be better? YES



John 10:10 The Message 6-10 Jesus told this simple story, but they had no idea what he was talking about. So he tried again. “I’ll be explicit, then. I am the Gate for the sheep. All those others are up to no good—sheep rustlers, every one of them. But the sheep didn’t listen to them. I am the Gate. Anyone who goes through me will be cared for—will freely go in and out, and find pasture. A thief is only there to steal and kill and destroy. I came so they can have real and eternal life, more and better life than they ever dreamed of.




Think about this for just a minute – what does More look like in your life, what does Better look like in your life? Could it be a better living situation? A better job? Maybe it’s as simple as a lifestyle change that gets your healthier… it’s more and better. Consider this too - Do we have a part in getting it to be more & better? I believe we do for sure… obedient – faith - trust. We have to lean in to God in good times and in down times. Meditate on Him.


1 Samuel 15:22 But Samuel replied: “Does the Lord delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices as much as in obeying the Lord? To obey is better than sacrifice, and to heed is better than the fat of rams.


1 Samuel 26:23 The Lord rewards everyone for their righteousness and faithfulness. The Lord delivered you into my hands today, but I would not lay a hand on the Lord’s anointed.


Exodus 14:31 And when the Israelites saw the mighty hand of the Lord displayed against the Egyptians, the people feared the Lord and put their trust in him and in Moses his servant.


I will just jump out there and call out what I want in terms of More & Better for my own life. I want more divine appointments. I would like better control over stress, I would like everyone to just slow down a bit and remember we are all humans, brothers and sisters in Christ and we can and should be kind and loving to each other. I want peace for times when things are outside of my control – the peace to know God is on it – always. I would like better pay. I would like the backlash of covid to be done and at the same time for us all to do and be safe.

The More and Better may look different for each of us but the reward of More and Better is clear. God wants us to have the desires of our hearts. How does our more compare to God’s more. Gods more – Heaven


“Therefore they are before the throne of God, and serve Him day and night in His temple. And He who sits on the throne will dwell among them. They shall neither hunger anymore nor thirst anymore; the sun shall not strike them, nor any heat; for the Lamb who is in the midst of the throne will shepherd them and lead them to living fountains of waters. And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes” (Revelation 7:15-17).


With pure joy and adoration, they will serve Him night and day. Jesus, the Good Shepherd, will lead them to fountains of living waters, never to thirst again. Every tear will be wiped away by the merciful hand of God and they will rest in the shade of His presence.


Psalm 31:19 How abundant are the good things that you have stored up for those who fear you, that you bestow in the sight of all, on those who take refuge in you


Genesis 24:35 The Lord has blessed my master abundantly, and he has become wealthy. He has given him sheep and cattle, silver and gold, male and female servants, and camels and donkeys.


Deuteronomy 28:11 The Lord will grant you abundant prosperity—in the fruit of your womb, the young of your livestock and the crops of your ground—in the land he swore to your ancestors to give you.


I know – I know, it sounds simple and to many it may not be. Some days to me – it just isn’t. Don’t fret, all is not lost. Not as long as we have a faithful and generous God in Heaven. That God who loves us more than we can even begin to imagine.


Don’t let your fears clobber your faith! Stand firm in the promises of God. That He will be with us in times of need. That He will calm the storms when they come – or He will calm Us during the storms. He will bring the More & Better, just be patient and stay faithful and obedient in all you do and He will give you His very best. I am thinking More & Better don’t describe what God’s best for us looks like. Maybe instead of More & Better we will be getting Innumerable & Superior…. The BEST!

Yes Please!!


Heavenly Father – I come to You and ask for Your best for those reading this. Could You bring us all love, peace, grace in abundance. I thank You in advance for providing Your best and what we need. In Jesus Precious Name - Amen

8 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page