top of page

If I Had a Billboard – What Would It Say Today?

So here is a challenge to you – readers out there. If you had a Billboard, you can put anything on it or say anything on it and it is in a really heavy traffic area so it would get views every day – what would your billboard say?



Why would you choose that for it to say? I hear enough dying, despair and destruction right now. What we desperately need is some positive. I feel even more driven to put out more blog entries to encourage more than ever. We believers need to shout to the rooftops and beyond to be heard, to get others to listen, to spread the word. To usher in the good and affirming words, thoughts and actions and alleviate the negative and disastrous in all forms

Ephesians 4:2-3 NIV 2 Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love. 3 Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.


I don’t know about you but I’ve had it up over my head and then some with bad news, war and disasters. Of course I don’t expect Heaven on Earth but can I just say – I am so worn out by people being ugly and spewing venom at each other. It is not a trait I want my Grandchildren learning – that’s for sure.


This past weekend she (granddaughter) was on a small carousel that had 3 or 4 seats on it and although I was not standing next to her I was watching her and when her Dad started the ride by paying for it a swarm of little children came running to get on those empty seats, they wanted to hop on and enjoy the ride. She didn’t care because it was fun. Why not – right? it is just money and there is no money worth more than when I saw those little faces light up as they went around. She had a ball and was not upset at all that those children rode with her. I think if anything she enjoyed it more because there were others to share in the joy with her. I’ll tell you something else – not all of the children who jumped on were girls… and not all of them were white either …. I’ll tell you what I saw… I saw smiles and joy and those kids not caring about stature, color, gender, side of the street, education or anything but let’s have some fun. It was perfect. There was no negative, only happiness and smiles around.



Speaking of that, as we were playing and eating I noticed something else that really was fun. There were kids of course and a Mom or a Dad, I saw a lot of both and there were also Grandparents in there. You could tell, they were engaged with the kids, playing bop the mole, skeeball and more. I left thinking what a wonderful evening and how blessed I am that my kids include me in things like that because I love to watch my Granddaughter enjoy herself. She came home with a slinky, a red sucker and 5 balls won from the grabber game, my Grandson had a blast too – he slept the entire time but I know some day his time will come. Seeing those Grandparents tells me that family is important to those people and it is to me too.


That might be my other Billboard – I love my family!



Let’s spread the Love! Not hate or slander.


Dear Heavenly Father, Thank You for allowing me to be close to and enjoy my grandbabies, Thank You for letting me be their Grandma. Please hear my cries on the hate, help us spread the word and put out there good and positive. In Jesus Name I pray. AMEN



18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page