top of page

I Resemble This Remark

Woke up this morning with a headache and a backache. As I sat up to begin my day I just sat there and thought – oh gosh, it’s going to be a tough day. For sure it will if I own that – right?





I got moving and headed out, I’m still thinking … back hurts, the head is stopped up because it’s an ozone orange day so my body is responding to the environment. UGH yep that’s the best word for it.. yuck. I just don’t feel 100% today and if I am honest, its far from 100%. Would rather go home, back to bed or camp on my couch.



I did a favor for my co-workers wife and to thank me she sent me a very sweet “Pocket Bible for Women” its small enough profile that I keep it on my desk along with my Jesus Calling and Jesus Always. Today I was reading this day’s info which is short and very much to the point it says…


Romans 8:37 NIV in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.



Well thank you for that nice big fat 2X4… I’m going to own this statement instead of grumbling about not feeling up to par today. I’m going to resemble this remark – in ALL things we are MORE than conquerors – why – Because Jesus loves us. Yes Yes and AMEN.

Now be honest, this statement gives you some pep in the step – Right? it does for me. Makes me just stand up and say – get gone aches and come on good good day. This day that God made. He set me up today for greatness and I’ll take it. Not just a good day but a GREAT day.


On Social media I’ve seen TBT or Throw Back Thursday, meaning you go backwards in time and raise something up from the past - so here you go. As a baby believer I started reading devotionals every day and the very first one I ever read was by Oswald Chambers and it included this scripture.


Romans 8:35-39 NIV 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.” 37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[b] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord


The above just for this minute and this devotional ought to say – WHAT shall separate us from the Love of Christ? A headache? Nope, a backache – again no no and NO. In ALL things we are MORE than Conquerors – through HIM. More than conquerors, meaning we got this. Everything is the small stuff here with Jesus on our side. He just wants us to believe it and own it. Have FAITH in Him.


So own this my dear friends, and let’s have a fantastic day today. Let’s also share the joy with others. I know I want to do that.


Dear Heavenly Father, Thank You for so many things in my life, I just want to focus on a few of them right at this moment for this prayer. Thank You for my coworker having confidence in me to help his wife with her project, thank You for me being able to do something she really liked. Thank You for her gifts to me in the journal, the Bible and the tea – I love them all. Thank You for me deciding to read the daily portion of this Bible and find inspiration to write more which is a gift I know You gave me to use. Thank You for faith and better days. Thank You for ALL things and MORE than conquerors. In Jesus Name - Amen



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page