top of page

Holy Healing – Biblical Band-Aid

I have a friend, known her for about 15+ years. Met her when she came to my small group and a very young single Mom. Her son at the time I met her was only 5 months old. Seemed like a seriously heavy burden for someone so young to have to face. I had been one for several years and I knew firsthand the struggles. I felt a tug to be friends with her and over time I saw her strength, her faith and that she was a go-getter. Zoom forward to today, her son is in the hospital and she is with him. He has been in a hospital for almost 10 days now. Prior to this none of the things had been something they knew about. Doctors are diagnosing type I diabetes, pancreatitis, fever, oxygen levels low, bacterial infection and breathing issues. This is not what a 16 year old needs to be experiencing at the start of summer. With the Covid that keeps anyone from being able to visit.


As bad as all of this sounds we just cannot let fear clobber our faith. We need some Heavenly Holy Healing. Won’t you join me today in a prayer for this very thing? Need a big fat Biblical Band-Aid. Today if you are struggling or not well let’s pray health and healing over all that need.



Proverbs 17:22 (NIV) 22 A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.

Psalm 146:8 (NIV) 8 the Lord gives sight to the blind, the Lord lifts up those who are bowed down, the Lord loves the righteous.

Exodus 23:25 (NIV) 25 Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you,

Isaiah 41:10 (NIV) 10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.


Sometimes you just have to not do anything but pray. It's the best thing ever - always


Please join me in this prayer

Dear Heavenly Father, We come to you and ask for your Holy Healing on my little buddy in the hospital. Please turn the corners, bring the fevers down, level out his sugar and let that Pancreas heal heal and heal, clear those lungs and let him feel better, give him successes one after another after another. Lord, he has enough to deal with moving forward with type I so please allow him to heal up now so he can gain strength to do so. Lord I ask for your blessings on his Momma too who has been with him in this journey, give her peace, let her rest, and let her lean on you when things get tough. Please also be with the rest of her family – Husband and three daughters at home who are missing Mom and brother for peace and understanding in this time. Father I ask for healing on all those out there who are sick and in need for a Biblical Band-Aid and I don’t mean cover it or mask it – I need some healing in Jesus Name.

Lord please allow us to be safe, be strong and lean in to You as we walk out these sicknesses and the times we are in. Please be with every person reading this and the family they represent. Bless them in abundance. I thank You and pray all in Jesus name - Amen

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page