top of page

Covid Crazy




In the last fourteen months have you felt off balance? Can you believe sixty-five weeks ago a life changing event began that was to shove us off the mark in a huge way. I mean in the last 453 days have you been more anxious or shaken? For me when it all began of course I was concerned about getting it but more importantly I was really thinking about my job and how in the world we were going to be “essential”. Well over time we found ways to stay open but I can tell you that many times I laid in bed praying about our business. We are not a large employer, we are what I would call a mid-sized company. I’ve worked here seven years so I have a relationship with these people and I care about them as co-workers, and as friends.


Psalm 139: 23-24 Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. 24 See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.


That day – when it began I started praying for God to protect me, my family, my extended family, my friends, this business, my co-workers from Covid both physically and financially. Now I know some folks who I specifically had in mind when saying that prayer who did get furloughed or lost the job. I have still not faltered in my prayers. I won’t until I know there is a handle on this situation or its just finished.


I watched as people I know had minor and major meltdowns because of the situation and how dyer it was and in some ways still is. We were preparing to work from home if the need arised, thankfully it never did. I feel pretty sure I’d have made it ok working from home, I sure know I would not be a fan though.



Romans 15:13 13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.


Today I went to see the doctor. Routine visit but it started off wrong, the check in girl was giving me grief then I waited in the waiting room 30 minutes then once I got in the room seeing the nurse was fine but I waited another 45 minutes to see my doctor – it was a total of 5 minutes with the nurse and doctor and all that time. During this I am getting frustrated at the wait time. When did I get so impatient? Once I saw him he told me news I did not want to hear so as I left there I was praying and thinking and thinking and praying. Those voices in my head started and kept adding on until things were just adding at a break neck speed. I was getting more frustrated as time was passing.



Psalm 139: 23-24 Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. 24 See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.


Psalm 139: 23-24 Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. 24 See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.


This one kept going through my mind over and over and over again. I was doing this one while I was in the room too. Just anything to keep from my thoughts getting to me. Breath in deep, breath out deep, did that a few times as I am praying.



Pray, Talk, hit those knees. Do whatever it takes to keep those thoughts from getting to you. Somedays I know it’s much harder than others. For sure!


The purpose is to just bring to our attention that these time happen. So your next thing to consider is what to do when they do happen, how to manage?



Dear Heavenly Father, Thank You for times of being this way so that we can examine and figure out the best way to combat those voices who seem to have one job – make me (us) nuts. Thank You for giving us prayer to fall back on and You as our go to. Thank You for the comfort You bring and the calming of those voices. Please stay with us as I know those voices will come again but You will too. I pray all things in Jesus Name – Amen.



6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page