top of page

Beautiful Feet & Peace


Several years ago I attended a conference at my Church, I had attended some up to this one and several after. These conferences were a source of great uplifting and joy for me. They always helped me to sure up my foundation in faith, I felt like they gave me strength and renewed fire. This particular conference was called Beautiful Feet, the scripture Isaiah 52:7 was everywhere and if I thought I loved the scripture before then I loved it so much more after. What a wonderful and uplifting word.


Isaiah 52:7 How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!”



This scripture proclaims peace. The person who brings the good news, who brings good tidings, who proclaim salvation. It almost sounds like a song. Wonderful song that is huh. So do you need peace today? I think we all do… With all going on in our world and all going on in my little world right now I feel like peace is something much needed. I went looking for some scripture talking about peace and boy did I find a wealth of it in the Bible. After looking at so many scriptures about peace I think it’s talked about as much if not more than fear. I’m going to share some that I found


John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Numbers 6:26 the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.”’

Job 22:21 “Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.

Psalm 4:8 In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Psalm 29:11 The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace.

Psalm 37:11 But the meek will inherit the land and enjoy peace and prosperity.

Psalm 37:37 Consider the blameless, observe the upright; a future awaits those who seek peace.

Psalm 85:8 I will listen to what God the Lord says; he promises peace to his people, his faithful servants— but let them not turn to folly.


You can see some kind of trend here, belief in God and peace go together like peanut butter and jelly, salt and pepper, but faith and peace are both of God and better than peanut butter and jelly! Just say’n.



Psalm 85:10 Love and faithfulness meet together; righteousness and peace kiss each other.

Psalm 119:165 Great peace have those who love your law, and nothing can make them stumble.

Psalm 122:7 May there be peace within your walls and security within your citadels.”

Proverbs 12:20 Deceit is in the hearts of those who plot evil, but those who promote peace have joy.

Proverbs 14:30 A heart at peace gives life to the body, but envy rots the bones.

Ecclesiastes 3:8 a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.

Isaiah 9:6 For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 26:12 Lord, you establish peace for us; all that we have accomplished you have done for us.

Isaiah 32:17 The fruit of that righteousness will be peace; its effect will be quietness and confidence forever

Isaiah 52:7 How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!”

Isaiah 53:5 But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.


We have peace because Jesus took on our sin.



Isaiah 54:10 Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,” says the Lord, who has compassion on you.

Isaiah 54:13 All your children will be taught by the Lord, and great will be their peace.

Jeremiah 33:6 “‘Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it; I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security.

Matthew 5:9 Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God


Blessed are the peacemakers. Sure looks to me like God wants peace too. So what’s our part of this? We need to have peace, we need to make peace. We need to make our agenda line up with what God says in the word.



I want to add in something here that I feel most strongly about. I believe that speaking the truth in love is a good thing. I believe telling the truth is perfect. I also believe that part of the problem today is that people will just say everything. There are no filters and there is no line in the sand, it has been blurred. Just because you have the right to say what you want – even if what you want to say is accurate or correct – does not mean you always should. Somethings are better left unsaid.



There are times in life when we just need to do our very best and leave the results up to God. Trust him and be at peace with His decision on whatever it is.




Let’s pray

Dear Heavenly Father, Guide Us, strengthen us to have peace, to celebrate the beautiful feet that bring the good news, to be the beautiful feet that bring that news. Father please be with us to speak or to leave it unsaid, let us find Your wisdom and discernment in those situations. We thank You for your peace, mercy and grace. In Jesus most precious name – Amen.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page