top of page

An Ardent Prayer

James 5:16 – the second half is something I quote often. It is something I think about often. When I pray I want my prayers to be heard, to be considered and then answered. I always want to pray with a hope filled heart. Anticipating that the answers will come and come in good time. Of course I do, I am human. There are many steps though to prayer. So below is the amplified bible version of James 5:16


The heartfelt and persistent prayer of a righteous man (believer) can accomplish much [when put into action and made effective by God—it is dynamic and can have tremendous power].


My prayers having tremendous power. Amazing! I do believe the next part is important, the next action item after your fervent prayers is to believe, to anticipate the answer, God’s answer coming and in His time. You have to remember God sees everything and everyone. He knows what perfect timing looks like. You just need to have faith that He heard your prayer – because He does. Then trust, trust that He is moving on your behalf.


Let me explain this way – had a friend years ago who was just divorced and voiced being ready to date again. This person was pretty adamant about wanting to date and find someone fast, at least it seemed this way to me so I explained the situation this way – You know God looks at you and the people around you in your life and I’m sure He sees great people, some even worth dating for you but keep in mind – if He does not see HIS best for you then He will stop you from dating. Are you going to argue with that? Don’t you want HIS best for you? If you do then be patiently waiting for His best to come, understand that His answer is not yet – perhaps not just NO. In the meantime – be very sure that you are working on yourself so that you can be God’s best for them as well.


So today where I am typically heavy on thought and shorter on prayer I am going to spend the remainder of this post on prayers.



Dear Heavenly Father,

First I want to give you all the praise, I know you are always moving on my behalf and on behalf of those reading this. I know I speak for myself and more when I say how grateful that you give our prayers attention. Lord please bless each person today out there and the family they represent, bless them in health so they stay virus free and otherwise healthy. Please keep safe the jobs of everyone as well.


Lord there are some out there who are not well (non-virus-related) and need your healing, I lift them up to you and ask for healing on them, we know you are the great physician. I also ask to watch over those who have underlying conditions, please keep these people diligent in getting checkups and going to the doctor if needed. Help them to not fear to go.


Lord I also know right now in our world there are many things going on that are good, and some bad, some confusing and heartbreaking, some necessary. Lord can you just direct the way so that out of the chaos comes peace and harmony. We need your direction now more than ever, we need you to calm the storms - if they are of Your plan then please help us weather them and understand the purpose and get from it what You want us to receive. Please stop those who have negative intentions, let them see the error of bad.


Lord our world has changed so drastically recently, my prayer is that good and positive things will come out of all of this, my hope is also that more people come to know You and trust You. I just ask that You wrap us in Your loving embrace so we are safe and loved until every one of us are right there with You.


I thank You for the gift of Jesus on the Cross for us for me, for my family, my friends and us as a people. I thank You for hearing my prayers, our prayers and moving on our behalf. I thank You in advance for answering our prayers in the way You know is best for us. In Jesus Name


Amen

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page