top of page

YHWH

If I am being honest, I am a bit nervous. Illness with no cure or set testing is something we need not mess around with. Never in my life has my age been a factor in being at risk so that alone makes me take precautions. I took precautions this weekend, I did not attend a birthday party, I also did not attend church at the campus, it was church on the couch for me. I got up early – got my coffee and tuned in. On the other hand I think folks right now are straight up freaking out way too much. Mass hysteria won’t solve anything. Reports of stores completely out of all frozen food and peanut butter, canned goods just feels overboard.

This weekend my Pastor made a great statement – the Bible is God Breathed. Instead of panic we should consider the Bible.


Deuteronomy 20:3 (NIV) 3 He shall say: “Hear, Israel: Today you are going into battle against your enemies. Do not be fainthearted or afraid; do not panic or be terrified by them.





Pretty simple – they were going to battle as well, but God said DO NOT PANIC. He said 365 times DO NOT FEAR, God was serious and we need to loop Him in on the situation. We need to keep God at the forefront of all things we do in this time of great need.

I’ve seen many people put on facebook that if the kids are staying home right now and they don’t have breakfast – let me know – I think this is 100% what God wants us to do. Be His hands and feet in this time of great need. Think before just running and panicing. Slow down folks and treat this just as we do any other important issue. Pray and get some clarity about it before you race to buy all the tioilet paper in North Texas.


Where we should be is checking in on those who might not be able to stand in 75 deep line, are there folks in your neighborhood who could use some extras? If you buy bulk can you share?

How can we better serve God and this country right now? That’s the question


Dear Heavenly Father, First – I pray for the health and safety of all reading this today. I pray for a sense of calm, give us the spirit of preparation but not panic right now. Lord I ask You to help the caregivers, help them find a proper test, help them find a solution to this issue and Lord help all out there to help themselves and others by cleaning correctly and sanitizing. By staying home if sick and Lord I ask a special prayer for those who have compromised immune systems to just steer clear and keep safe. I pray for everyone to have what they need. Thank You - Amen

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page